To check the current status of your Xero integration:
2. Select the relevant company from the drop-down at the top of your screen.
3. Manage Add-Ons and Integrations.
No syncing will happen until you have enabled the integration with Xero.
- If you have integrated, Xero symbol will show as 'Enabled'.
- If you have NOT integrated, Xero symbol will show as 'Enable'.
If you have Xero Enabled, you can click on the cog and view the add-on status. Here you can sync data and disconnect Xero integration if needs be.
'Acces has been revoked'
If your Xero connection has been lost for any reason you will see a message, in red. at the top of your page.
To reconnect, select 'reconnect' button.