Voiding an Invoice means that it will no longer available for processing. This cannot be undone. Only invoices that have been approved can be voided. Invoices that have an applied payment cannot be voided unless the receipt is reversed which requires the available funds on the ledger.
To Void an Invoice:
- Click on the Income & Expenses menu, then select an Invoice. Alternatively, you can access invoices through the relevant tenancy or property.
- Click on the Void Invoice button to void it.
- Click Confirm, Void this invoice to void OR click Cancel to cancel out of operation.
Once voided, the invoice cannot be re-added to the system. If you void a rent invoice you cannot regenerate a rent invoice for the same period, you will have to generate a one-off invoice to cover the period.